100 Days in Deadland

Rachel Aukes, 100 Days in Deadland

Just finished reading this book last night.  It’s about the zombie apocalypse (of course), beginning the story right at the moment when all hell breaks loose.  Did I mention the story is organized “Inferno”-style, with nine circles of hell à la Dante Alighieri’s Divine Comedy?  Very effective.  I also liked that it was told from the point of view from a woman, who can’t help but notice many of her co-workers in the cube farm are acting a bit peculiar.  And it may be due to my way-back goth days, but I also like that she’s wearing Doc Martens instead of heels to work. All the better to run in, my dear.   Would I recommend it?  Yes I would.  And I can’t wait for the next book in the trilogy, Deadland’s Harvest. This time it’s “Purgatory,” and the seven deadly sins!

Leave a Reply

